Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Career Paths & Opportunities Part 1

March 16 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

March 16, 2021

08:00 PDT/11:00 EDT/15:00 GMT/16:00 CET

Registration is complimentary for all ICIS members and interested members must register by March 14 for access.

Non-members are welcome to attend for a small fee.

This session will be available on the ICIS members only area of the website for on-demand viewing.

 

Join us for a webinar on Career Paths and Opportunities!  This session will be of interest to PhD and postdoctoral students and faculty looking to support their students.

A panel of professional who followed different career paths, including researchers who pursued a traditional postdoctoral trajectory with entry into academia, directors of research and research institutes, and individuals working at foundations and federal agencies, among others, will join ICIS executives.

Panelists will provide advice to early career members about the array of opportunities available to infant researchers and how best to navigate the job market.  Audience participants can submit specific questions in advance or during the session to stimulate discussion around issues of importance.

Speakers

Kimberly Boller

Kimberly Boller

The Nicholson Foundation

Find out more about Kimberly by clicking here!

Helen Hadani

Helen Hadani

Fellow, The Brookings Institute

Find out more about Helen by clicking here!

Junko Kanero

Junko Kanero

Sabanci University & Istanbul&I

Find out more about Junko by clicking here!

Sarah Roseberry Lytle

Sarah Roseberry Lytle

Institute for Learning & Brain Sciences, University of Washington

Find out more about Sarah by clicking here!

Sabine Seehagen

Sabine Seehagen

Ruhr University Bochum

Found out more about Sabine by clicking here!

Details

Date:
March 16
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Event Category: